noobcentre.blogg.se

Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow
Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow




  1. Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow install#
  2. Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow update#
  3. Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow upgrade#

Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow install#

Factory reset install of Yosemite on to the Facotry SSD.Open Mac Pro and remove OWC SSD and reinstall Factory SSD.Time machine backup Sierra install on the OWC 2 TB SSD.Since it failed with the GM candidate I rolled up my sleaves here is the awful solution:"

Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow upgrade#

Like many others I have one system with an OWC Aura upgrade and the install was failing with the firmware error.

vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow

Ok I did work around this error but it was a PITA. Sep 16 14:17:26 iMac storagekitd: storagekitd: copyDiskForPath returned nil, error: -69808 Sep 16 14:17:25 iMac OSInstaller: Evaluating SKDisk Sep 16 14:17:25 iMac OSInstaller: System is a valid target. I have an iMac 27 "Mid 2010 and have tried to run High Siera GM as an update. On this beta 7 ya might want to go ahead and do it this time. Again, I'm just mentioning this in case someone else has software that needs deauthorizing.

Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow update#

In fact sometime deauthorizing creates a bigger problem because then it WON'T authorize after an update, so it's best to just run the update 99.9% of the time.

vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow

My point was that all betas dating back to 4 years ago Ive never had this kind of issue so there has NEVER been a need to "deauthorize" ever in the past. YES I KNOW THIS IS A BETA! I don't need hindreds of reminders. I am now trying it on my second iMac 2011 (late edition) and see if the result is better, if not I'll have to SuperDuper that machine as well.īesides it not installing correctly, the only issue I have woith his kind of mess is it won't let me go in and deauthorize any of my authorized software. However before reformatting at least it gave me access into the drive when booting from an external drive running my SuperDuper backup of 12.6.x (current version). It says the installation could not be completed AFTER installing the firmware update. I would really, really, really like to resolve this firmware not updating issue!!!! With all that said, there does seem to be a way to get High Sierra running on a Mac with the Will the lack of APFS hade possible problems? As for testing my installed applications, High Sierra booting on my iMac, albeit with HFS+. This does absolutely nothing to resolve the firmware issue I have been having but does get I had a volume named HighSierra show up (no apparent Recovery HDįotr it), so I selected it and proceeded and voila! My iMac booted to this HFS+ drive in High Sierra. Well the cloning went just fine and I shut down the VM and quit VMWare Fusion.

vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow

I figured the worse that could happen is I end up with a drive that would need to be reformatted So, I attached theĭrive to the VM, opened CCC and proceeded to clone the APFS VM to and HFS+ Journaled drive. I then loaded CCC into the virtual machine.Īnd decided to see what would happen if I cloned the VM to an external drive. The VM and downloaded Carbon Copy Cloner. Took and external drive erased and formated HFS+ journaled as usual. After all theĪforementioned machinations that I had gone through I thought I would try one more Which was successful and created the VM with APFS as its file system. I had previously installed High Sierra on a VMWare Fusion (8.5.8) virtual machine






Vmware fusion 8 high sierra apfs resume slow